RSS

The Posh Krakow, Poland – fashion inspiration

27 Apr

During my last visit to Poland in 2011, I became very impressed by the style of the Polish women (and few men). Not only many of the Polish girls dress well, they also look like supermodels. I am glad that I was pretty thin then, so I would not feel like an odd ball :).

In the picture below You can see me and my fabulous Auntie Grazyna at the Square in Krakow. Isn’t she fabulous???!! She has a great style!Image

Image

On top, you can see a snapshot of my two aunts’ shoes. My Aunt Zofia, left side, needs to get some a pair of better looking shoes. My aunt Grazyna, right side, is wearing super-trendy wedges.

Through by weight loss & gain, I realized that style can be interpreted for different body types and sizes. Also, not all trends are good for everyone, so it is good to find your own unique style that flatters your body.

Going back to my point, I found many Polish women to be tall and fit. They also have fabulous style. The city that I found my biggest fashion inspiration was Krakow and I took pictures with my smart phone of random people, because I liked their style. You should have seen me snapping pictures. It was pretty funny and I had to explain to them that I took photographs for inspiration. Fortunately, Poles were more than eager to pose for the camera once I explained to them WHY TO HECK WAS I SHOOTING THEM :).

Below I posted 7 photos of the styles I liked the most (and was able to capture on my phone):

  • Super stylish couple (sorry, but my phone didn’t capture their front side on time). I really like this guy’s shirt. Very cool!

Image

  • No matter what age you are, you can be stylish. I really like this dress below; it has a great print and nice colors). Also, the fit is fabulous! I also like her hair style….very trendy, but appropriate for her age and face shape!

Image

  • I couldn’t help but notice this little cute semi-bohemian outfit. It is just adorable. I even even like her hair blow with the flower and her hair cut. Very cute!

Image

  • Below is another proof age shouldn’t be the reason why women should dress frumpy. Take a look at this fabulous ladies below (YES, I know the photo is blurry; they walked too fast :)). The black & white colors and polka dots pattern are right on trend.

Image

  • I am usually not a fan of matchy-matchy clothes, but there is something so darn charming about this outfit. It is just so sweet and romantic. It makes me nostalgic. I like all the pieces, but maybe putting them together wasn’t the best idea. It is like having everything emphasized and having no focal point. I would pair her dress with a neutral shoe and a neutral bag..Still, her outfit is SO DARN ADORABLE :)!

Image

  • Of course I needed a close up on her fabulous red shoes :). They would look great paid with black or navy colored dress or jeans..just saying :).

Image

  • The outfit below is what I call CAUSAL CHIC :). Ladies, casual chick is not some baggy jeans, baggy shirt and flip-flops. I like that the classic white shirt is combined with very trendy colored (red) jeans and a nice neutral flat shoes. Oh yeah, there was another lady in the picture :D. She is also dressed well, but sorry hun, I couldn’t get my eyes of your cute friend’s fab bright jeans and her sassy pony tail. WAY TO GO!!!!

Image

One thing to point out: many times when fashion was great, makeup was not there to match that fab style. If only they put some color on their lips and cheeks and put a little bit of mascara on their lashes.  I guess I would need to teach them how to apply makeup…and, guess what.. I would be freakin’ happy to do it :).

This wraps up my inspiration from Krakow. I am curious what do you think?  Post comments, pleazzzee :).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 27, 2012 in style journey

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment