RSS

Wench at the Renaissance Festival

14 Dec

Image

The Renaissance festival might be over, but the memories still remain. My friend Megan and I put together a budget-friendly wench costumes.

Image       Image

Items: wig, corset, white blouse (which was a button-down shirt that I cut with scissors), wrap skirt, and undercoat; Jewelry: golden earrings, necklace, and cuff

Megan also decided to dress as a tavern wench.

Image      Megan3

Items: corset, white peasant blouse, two wrap skirts, wig, head-wrap and tones of jewelry 

We had such a great time at the Festival. I think we looked great and spend no money on our outfits, because we used pieces we already owned.

ImageI

I couldn’t resist from taking a photo with one of the most-creatively dressed couple at the Festival.

Image

I think her outfit is fabulous. Maybe next year I should opt out for something more original?!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 14, 2013 in Fashion, My Look, Outfit, style journey

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment